Children’s Home Society and Foundation Welcome New Board Members

Posted on October 28, 2022

2022 Board of Directors

At their annual meeting on October 13, 2022, the boards of both Children’s Home Society of South Dakota (CHS) and the Children’s Home Foundation (CHF) welcomed new members.

“Our two boards are a very strong group of outstanding South Dakotans,” said CHS CEO Michelle Lavallee. “They show great passion for our mission and the people we serve.”

Children's Home Society

New CHS board members elected were Matt Benne of Rapid City, Tim Dougherty of Sioux Falls and Luke Lindberg of Harrisburg.

Outgoing members who were honored for their service were Karen Schreier, Maureen Suga and Marilyn Van Demark, CHS board officers are Eric Lee, President; Deb Soholt, Vice President; Jim Schmidt, Treasurer; and Jack Marsh, Secretary.

Other CHS board members are Sally Anderson (honorary), Jim Berman, Helen Boer, Darla Crown, Paulette Davidson, Mick Gibbs, Tim Hamel, Gina Hopkins, Lafawn Janis, Laura Johnson, Melissa Johnson, Amy Koenig, Deanna Larson, Dustin Morrison, John Rozell, Greg Schweiss, Scott Scofield, Chirag Shukla, Scott Sletten and Carolynn Stavenger.

Children's Home Foundation

The new CHF board member is Jill Weisser-Pekoske of Sioux Falls.

The outgoing CHF board member is Joe Sztapka.

CHF board officers are Diana Dufur-Day, President; Bob Baker, Vice President; Dave Schmidt, Treasurer; and Kara Flynn, Secretary.

Additional CHF board members are Dennis Aanenson, Julie Anderson Friesen, Greg Blomberg, Kim Burma, Marty Jackley, Lori Lewison, Bill Lindquist, Molly Peterson, Bobby Sundby and George Twitero.